Changing Direction

My goals for the year has changed; I’m not close to my savings goal, nor am I really close to my minimalism goal, for instance, but what counts is progress!
In an attempt to save more, I started a project called the $6,000 year, where aside from schooling, car stuff, and health stuff, I’m not to spend more than $6,000 in a month. 

It’s going reasonably well, but with school and my car problems, my savings hasn’t jumped up a lot. It has curbed excessive spending, so I’m still pleased.

As for minimalism, I’m not as far along as I’d hoped, but I did manage to travel to Canada with just a carry on bag, as well as on my way back(although that was much more difficult, that bag was bursting at the seams).

The Lolita community doesn’t excite me as much as it used to, so I’m not worried about that goal anymore. I’m actually selling off all but one jumper skirt, since my financial goal is more important to me, right now.

Leave a Reply

